Tags

, , , , ,

Hi Everyone,

Recently for my makeup course I needed, yes needed (wink wink) new makeup brushes to add to my kit. When you’re doing makeup on a regular basis on yourself or others its a good option to have a multiple brushes at hand. The reason why is because brushes should be cleaned and sterilised after every, yes EVERY use! You do not want bacteria growing on your brushes and spreading on your face causing spots and other things you do not want to think about when you’re beautifying yourself. Therefore having a few extra brushes is really handy just incase you didn’t have time to wash your brush from the last use. Also when you’re applying eyeshadows whether its dark smokey eyes or a colourful look, clean brushes are necessary to keep the colour true and not get muddy before you’ve even started.

That said I have been DYING to try Sigma brushes but I have a weird thing about ordering online and waiting for stuff to arrive from the states. So to my joy I came across an Irish website cloud10beauty.com and they stock Sigma brushes, yay! They also have Sleek makeup ( which I enjoy and will review soon) some other makeup brands and hair bits and bobs. They offer free standard shipping on all orders over €50.00.  So I placed my order for the brushes I picked on a thursday before 2pm and I wanted them before saturday, so I decided to pay for next day delivery which was €6.00. Friday morning and the post man is knocking on the door with my new brushes. I know I paid for next day delivery but it was quite late in the day when I ordered and I was a bit skeptical that I would get them so I was delighted when they came. I ordered eight brushes and I have a picture posted below of how they arrived, and best of all I got a FREE travel E25 blending brush ! Love that!

I will 100% order from clould10beauty.com again and I am so glad that they offer beauty points (rewards points) on your account for posting reviews on the site for each product you have bought so this will help others make informed purchases and also help you get some more makeup or brushes that you need (wink,wink)

Brush review will be coming soon, here is a list of the brushes I bought:

Sigma Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki F80

Sigma Pencil E30

Sigma Tapered Face F25

Sigma Eye Liner E05

Sigma Small Angle E65

Sigma Tapered Blending E40

Sigma Powder/Blush F10

Free E25

20120301-004834.jpg

~ Melissa ~

