Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone,

This is a review of the Sigma Brushes I mentioned in a previous post which I purchased from cloud10beauty.com. I have been using the brushes in my kit for the last few weeks and have really enjoyed using them, here is a break down on each one:

Sigma Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki F80 – This is a flat top, synthetic super dense brush used for stippling, buffing and blending foundation out. It is soft and gives a clean airbrushed finish. I feel like I use less foundation with this brush. It’s a must have for me for a quick foundation application. It’s easy to achieve a full coverage without looking cakey or a light ‘its my skin’ look by buffing your foundation into the skin.

Sigma Pencil E30 – Pencil brush, which is tapered. It is used for precise colour application in the crease, outer v and around the lash line. It is a Natural bristle brush, very soft so it doesn’t drag on the delicate eye area. Also great for smudging out shadow under the lashes.

Sigma Tapered Face F25 – Large tapered dome brush. It is a great brush for contour and highlight because the tapered tip places the colour where you want it and the rest of the bristles blend it out. This brush is so soft and does not tug or pull the skin.

Sigma Eye Liner E05 – A synthetic fiber, medium tapered stiff liner brush. It is good for liquid or gel liner.

Sigma Small Angle E65 – Small angled liner brush made with synthetic bristles. You can use this for gel eyeliner or for filling in eyebrows. If anyone is having trouble with eyeliner, I would recommend this brush or a similar style brush as its precise and easy to achieve the defined liner look. A similar brush that i own is the MAC 266 but the Sigma is slightly smaller, both work equally as well.

Sigma Tapered Blending E40 – Fluffy blending brush, natural bristles. This is a good eye shadow brush to blend out harsh lines. I have also used it to set concealer and to softly contour nose or other small areas on the face.

Sigma Powder/Blush F10 – Medium size face brush with soft natural bristles. This is a great multi use brush. It can be used for blush, contour, powder and highlight . It picks up the powder / blush /bronzer, deposits and blends nicely.

Free E25 – Blending eyeshadow brush, oval tapered shape. It deposits colour and blends smoothly. I keep this one in my personal collection and use it to apply lid colour, define crease and blend. A similar brush that I have is the MAC 217, this Sigma brush works just the same.

 

 

 

 

I am very happy with my purchase and will continue to add Sigma brushes to my Kit. I have them a little over a month and so far so good. They feel more expensive than they are and I have found myself reaching for these more than my old favourites.

You can order and find more information about Sigma on their website sigmabeauty.com or from Irish website clould10beauty.com

Do you have Sigma brushes and which ones do you like? Please leave a comment if you have any questions.

~Melissa~

