Tags

, , , , , ,

Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation is getting great reviews from most bloggers and in the press. I couldn’t wait to give it ago as it claims to have ‘Anti-Fatigue Effect’ and give a ‘Radiant Glow’. It also has SPF 15 and is widely available.

My friend and blogger SmokeyEyesMUA gave me a bottle to try out, which was lovely of her, check out her review here.

Normally I like a matte foundation that has medium to full coverage and great staying power. However, I always think I would like a more ‘glowy’ foundation for days when I don’t need the full coverage and don’t need it to last 16 hours. Unfortunately, this foundation did not help me achieve the look I was after.

The thing is this is not a bad foundation, it just didn’t agree with my oily/combination skin. It looked lovely when applied so much so that I actually forgot to apply my blush and contour. It made my skin look really fresh, provided a light medium coverage and felt light on my skin. The downside, even with primer and powder to set it, this started breaking down about 2/3 hours later, which is awful sorry Rimmel! Even if you only want your foundation to last while your out and about on a day off  its normally for more that 3 hours.

Pros

  • Light to medium coverage
  • Gives a nice fresh look to skin
  • Blends easy
  • Nice bottle with pump
  • Available nationwide (Chemists, Boots, Penneys)
  • Would work well on normal to slightly dry skin
  • Great price (under €11.00)

Cons

  • Bad shade range (6 shades)
  • No staying power on oily/combination skin
  • Broke me out (a little)

I would love to hear if you have tried this foundation and how it works for you, leave a comment below with your feedback.

~Melissa~

 

 

 

 

