A few weeks ago I was invited to attend the Irish launch of MAKE UP FOR EVER new ROUGE ARTIST lipstick launch in the shop on Clarendon Street, Dublin 2.

First up, I just want to say I love the look & feel of the shop its fancy but not ‘don’t touch fancy’ which I hate about some higher end counters in BT’s. Recently celebrating 21 years in business in Ireland which is a great achievement. If your not familiar with MUFE brand, it is used and favoured by Makeup Artists and Celebrities worldwide for their products like concealors, primers, face and body foundation, Mat Velvet + foundation, Liquid Lift and the HD foundation range which is Kim Kardashian’s choice.

Anyway, with 100 new lipsticks 50 in the Intense and 50 in the Natural collection your sure to find a shade for you. The texture of the ones I’ve tested are creamy and smooth, feels moisturising on the lips and are very pigmented.

They sell at €19.00 which is mid price range and while I know that not everyone wants to spend that much on a lipstick especially at the moment, they are top quality. Try before you buy, go in to the Makeup Artists and have a look at the colours, pick a few out and try them on.

20120417-152411.jpg

I got two samples of the lipstick, a baby pink 21 and a bright red 42. I’ve been wear the pink a lot since I got it and I love it. Click here to see the red on model Sarah for Miss University Ireland final 2012.

20120417-141119.jpg

20120417-141211.jpg

20120417-141319.jpg

Check out the Irish website here

Have you tried these Lipsticks or any products from Makeupforever that you love ? Let me know in the comments below.
~Melissa~

