Tags

, , , , , , ,

BB creams or Blemish Balms are everywhere now, they became popular in the Asian market. The craze has caught on over this side of the world and every brand has released one recently. Garnier released their first one awhile back, it was our first taste of a BB cream and there was so much buzz when it first came out.

Well, now they’re on to a second formula one for combination to oily skin! This is great news for me, I tried the other formula out on my hand when it was first released but knew immediately that it would run off my skin in 5mins as it just had too much moisture in it. This one is completely different, it’s oil free and really stays put on my face. I’ve been using it a few days a week over the past few weeks and have to say it covers the skin nicely while leaving your skin like skin and not looking heavy. I just apply my concealer around my eyes and any on any spots or blemishes, finish with translucent powder then I’m good to go.

20120622-164059.jpg
I was sent the colour light to test out and it looks ok when first applied but after a few mins it darkened on me. I think they should bring out a fair shade as this one will not suit alot of pale Irish girls who are lighter than me.

20120622-164224.jpg

20120622-164331.jpg
What Garnier says:

B.B. Miracle Skin Perfector Combination to Oily Skin provides a host of skin benefits in a single application:
• Ultra-absorbent perlight fights excess sebum throughout the day
• Uncoated mineral pigments work to even out skin tone, blur pores and conceal imperfections
• Innovative moisturising polymers break instantly upon contact with the skin giving long lasting hydration
• SPF 20 protects against damaging UV rays
Skin is left beautifully smooth, fresh and matte in a flash.

While we got that nice few days of weather and it was hot over here ( can you remember it ?) I was wearing this over suncream and it lasted nicely on my skin with some powder on top. It made me think of sun holidays and how this would be a good to take with you for daytime. On sun holidays I don’t wear foundation during the day but for the first few days I always feel self conscious as I don’t have perfect skin, if like me and your skin is a bit blotchy and you don’t want to wear foundation in the sun but want something just to take away that blotchy look i think this is a really good option.

20120622-165930.jpg

So, if you need hydration go for the original formula and if you need oil free with a matte finish go for this new addition.

It’s available in two shades Light & Medium and will be in shops in June for €14.99.

Have you any BB creams you would recommend ?

