Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

LE TEINT TOUCHE ÉCLAT is going to be one of those products that breaks records and it deserves it for the time and research that has gone in to develop this foundation. It’s got a massive 22 shades and with different undertones to suit a huge demographic. People with all different skin types, colour and tones are going to fall madly in love with this foundation.

It is light in texture, gives you a healthy glow by leaving your skin looking like skin, it is a buildable foundation, coverage can be sheer or take it up to a medium coverage.

It’s housed in a glass bottle with pump, gold lid embossed with the YSL logo. It looks grown up and classic.

20120627-153037.jpg

It’s not a bank breaker either. At €38 it’s not the most expensive foundation on the market but the product is top notch and easy to work with. A little birdy in Brown Thomas told me that the waiting list is in the thousands for this which will launch in BT’s on the 28th June. They do have 7 day samples to give away so get down there and get colour matched and receive your free sample. YSL also have a new synthetic brush launching with this foundation for €32.

A dewy foundation is not something I want with my oily/combination skin but this one is not greasy at all, it gives the skin a glow. This glow comes not from shimmer particles that we see in so many light reflecting products but from the latest generation of fluid light concentrate obtained with golden pigments, this brightens shadowy areas and highlight the features of your face.

This foundation on my skin, which I’ve said before is oily/combination works well. I was very skeptical that it would have any staying power on my skin but it lasted well throughout the day with fading mostly around my nose. Like always with any foundation for me I use primer first and powder after. But this stays on my face with a little blotting throughout the day. It looks best for me in the first 4hours after application before it starts to fade.

I think this foundation will work best with normal/dry/combination skin. Oily skin can work with it but you will need to have a great mattifing primer that holds onto your makeup and maybe topping up during the day.

I attended a blogger information event on this product where Fred from YSL done a demo on a beautiful model.

20120627-141934.jpg

20120627-142107.jpg

20120627-142257.jpg

After the demo Fred colour matched us to our shade, I am B20 and it’s a perfect match for me. Fred was so lovely and told me my makeup and eyes looked beautiful. He even asked what foundation I had on which was my Revlon Colourstay in buff and told me it was a great match. I was delighted with myself haha!

I recreated the look I wore that day in this photo but I am wearing LE TEINT TOUCHE ÉCLAT foundation to show what it looks like on my skin. The eye look was a bronze on the lid, tan colour above crease, brown in the outer V are and into the crease. Adding the dark brown mixed with a tiny bit of black just to darken the outer V. Followed by black eyeliner (Essence gel liner) and Mac Factor False Lash Effect mascara. The eyeshadows are from Sleek ‘oh so special’ and blush is YSL Harmonie N° 2.

20120627-154044.jpg

(Photos of me taken in daylight. Eyeshadows looked deeper in person, light washed it out a little)

Le Teint Touche Éclat will be available exclusively from Brown Thomas Dublin, Limerick, Cork and Galway from 28th June as part of a worldwide exclusive and from YSL counters nationwide from 14th July.

Will you be queuing up for this one ? Leave a comment below.

~Melissa~

